top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Nuhborn Silicone Breast Pump Review

I received the Nuhborn Silicone Breast pump in pink a couple of weeks ago and I've got say, its my new favortie silicone pump. I already had a clear silicone breast pump that I ordered through milkymama and after comparing the two, I noticed some advantages that the Nuhborn has over the milkymama pump (I think its a hakkaa, not 100% sure though). The first difference I noticed was that the Nuhborn pump is thicker (you can see the comparison below). The thickness actually makes it sturdier, which makes it easier to stand up by itself and you don't have to worry about your precious liquid gold spilling!! I believe that this thickness also helps with the suction of the pump as well because I have found that even with my little one reaching and grabbing at the pump, IT STAYS IN PLACE!! With the other pump, it would lose suction and pop off even with baby reaching at it; which was always frustrating to me because then I would have to try to reattach it while nursing and it would be difficult sometimes. By the way, I have a method of putting on my pump that I've found leaves a better suction than the normal way of squeezing the bottom and then placing it over your breast!! What I do to put my silicone breast pump on is flip the cone part down, then place it over my breast (pretend the baby bottle in the picture is a breast lol) , then once my nipple is in the middle, I flip the cone part down onto my breast and the suction is 10 x times better this way. Check out the pictures below and let me know which way works best for you. I also love that it comes with a little carrying bag and a lid that actually fits well and stays on. My original silicone pump came with a lid, but the lid fit very poorly and wouldn't stay on well at all. I would have to say that my only negative about this pump would be that the ounces are off by a full ounce. Now, my original silicone pump was also off by a full ounce so I'm not sure if it actually has to do with the design in general of silicone breast pumps. But besides the ounce issues, I do love this pump and has easily replace my previous one to catch all my letdowns while nursing baby girl.


bottom of page